Jinengbali’s Blog
Jinengbali’s little corner

MySQL Server stop working in Wampserver. Error wampmysqld: Shutdown complete

If you are doing web programming and using Wamp as the server, you probably ever find an error occur especially when using wampserver 2.0i in windows vista. I’m having experience with this and has tried to fix in for a few days. The first time when I installed wampserver in my laptop, it was worked just fine and recently I found that MySQL server stop working. I’ve tried restart the program, PC even reinstall the program but it’s not make any effect.  Even, I was thought the problem occurred because some incompatibility software. I’ve looked in MySQL Log it says:

100420 19:43:03  InnoDB: Starting shutdown…
100420 19:43:04  InnoDB: Shutdown completed; log sequence number 0 140960
100420 19:43:04 [Warning] Forcing shutdown of 1 plugins
100420 19:43:04 [Note] wampmysqld: Shutdown complete

After read this, I’m thinking that the problem with some incompatibility with wamp plugins and have tried to find the solution for this but still didn’t get any luck.

Then, I tried to download a newer version of MySQL server (MySQL 5.1.41)from http://www.wampserver.com/addons_mysql.php.

After I install it, Bumpssss…..it works…!!!

Hope this article would help for anybody that having the same problem….

No Responses to “MySQL Server stop working in Wampserver. Error wampmysqld: Shutdown complete”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

